Header Graphic
Music Gallery > Mosaic Select Grachan Moncur III
Mosaic Select Grachan Moncur III

The product you selected is currently unavailable.

Price: $35.99
Availability: This product is back-ordered; it is unavailable
Prod. Code: unavailable

    The Point of Discovery

In 1963, trombonist-composer Grachan Moncur III forged a new path that some now call free-bebop...charting new directions from the hard bop tradition.  His sound was his own.  This set captures Moncur at his best, with on his own Evolution and Some Other Stuff as well as Jackie McLean's One Step 'Beyond, Destination Out,  Hipnosis and most of 'Bout Soul.  Sidemen include Bobby Hutcherson, Wayne Shorter, Lee Morgan, Woody Shaw, Herbie Hancock, Tony Williams and Roy Haynes.

After browsing in our store please leave comments in our guestbook.  Celebrity Trading Place is here to serve you!